To Be Equal

To Be Equal is a syndicated weekly column by National Urban League President Marc H. Morial, which is distributed to more than 400 newspapers and websites nationwide. Each week's topic focuses on issues affecting both African American's and the nation as a whole. Started in 1963 by CEO Whitney M. Young, Jr., as "The Voice of Black America," the column was immediately picked up by major newspapers and radio stations across the country. Today, the To Be Equal column continues to present a unique insight on national and international issues.

Datesort ascending Column Title
Wednesday, February 3, 2016 TBE#5 - Tackling the Academy’s Diversity Deficit With the NFL’s Playbook
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 TBE#4 - BLACK HISTORY MONTH SERVES NOT ONLY TO EDUCATE, BUT TO INSPIRE
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 TBE#3 - Tuning Out: Why I will not Watch the Oscars
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 TBE#2 - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and The Gospel of Action
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 TBE#1 - Natalie Cole: Still Unforgettable
Tuesday, December 22, 2015 TBE#50 - What Will 2016 Bring for Economic and Political Opportunity and Social Justice?
Monday, December 21, 2015 TBE#50 -WHAT WILL 2016 BRING FOR ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL OPPORTUNITY AND SOCIAL JUSTICE?
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 TBE#49 - Corporate Mergers: Good or Bad for Diversity?
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 TBE#48 - Lies and Coverups in Chicago
Wednesday, December 2, 2015 TBE#47 - Sounding the Alarm: HIV’s Hold in Communities of Color
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 TBE#46 - ACT NOW TO MAKE ANTI-POVERTY TAX CREDITS PERMANENT
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 TBE#46 - Act Now to Make Anti-Poverty Tax Credits Permanent
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 TBE#45 - The University of Missouri’s New President, Michael Middleton, and the New Campus Activism
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 TBE#45 - The University of Missouri’s New President, Michael Middleton, and the New Campus Activism
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 TBE#45 - The University of Missouri’s New President, Michael Middleton, and the New Campus Activism
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 TBE#44 - The Higher Education Act: 50 Years of Making College Achievable
Thursday, November 5, 2015 TBE#43 -Rigged: Racial Bias in Jury Selection
Wednesday, November 4, 2015 TBE#42 - Crime, Punishment and Justice for All
Wednesday, October 21, 2015 TBE#41 - National Higher Education Summit to Focus on Equity, Affordability
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 TBE#40 - #BlackLivesMatter: A Rallying Cry for our Times

Pages