To Be Equal

To Be Equal is a syndicated weekly column by National Urban League President Marc H. Morial, which is distributed to more than 400 newspapers and websites nationwide. Each week's topic focuses on issues affecting both African American's and the nation as a whole. Started in 1963 by CEO Whitney M. Young, Jr., as "The Voice of Black America," the column was immediately picked up by major newspapers and radio stations across the country. Today, the To Be Equal column continues to present a unique insight on national and international issues.

Datesort ascending Column Title
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 TBE#26 - The Amazing Grace of Clementa Pinckney and the Mother Emanuel Nine
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 TBE#25 - One Nation, One Flag
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 TBE#24 - Making Certain Every Child Achieves
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 TBE#23 - Summer Jobs Pay Future Dividends to Our Nation
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 TBE#22 - Nebraska Executes its Death Penalty
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 TBE#21 - Education Reform: The Equity and Excellence Project
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 TBE#20 - B.B. King: Why I Sing the Blues
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 TBE#19 - To the Class of 2015
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 TBE#18 - Baltimore Rising: Women Leading at the Frontline of the Fight for Justice
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 TBE#17 - Police Reform Now: The State of Emergency in our Precincts
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 TBE#16 - Eradicating Childhood Poverty One Nose at a Time
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 TBE#15 - The State of On-Screen Diversity
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 TBE#14 - The State of Black America—By the Numbers: Part 3, Justice
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 TBE#13 - The State of Black America—By the Numbers: Part 2, Jobs
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 TBE#12 - The State of Black America—By the Numbers: Part 1, Education
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 TBE#12 - The State of Black America—By the Numbers: Part 1, Education
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 TBE#11 - Inequity in Education Funding Shortchanges America’s Future
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 TBE#10 - From Selma to Montgomery – Martyrs of the March
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 TBE#9 - Taking Earl Lloyd’s Legacy from the Basketball Court to the Boardroom
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 TBE#8 - Giuliani's Words Do More than Hurt - They Divide

Pages