To Be Equal

To Be Equal is a syndicated weekly column by National Urban League President Marc H. Morial, which is distributed to more than 400 newspapers and websites nationwide. Each week's topic focuses on issues affecting both African American's and the nation as a whole. Started in 1963 by CEO Whitney M. Young, Jr., as "The Voice of Black America," the column was immediately picked up by major newspapers and radio stations across the country. Today, the To Be Equal column continues to present a unique insight on national and international issues.

Datesort ascending Column Title
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 TBE#25 - Save Our Cities: Education, Jobs & Justice
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 TBE#24 - DALLAS TRAGEDY DEBUNKS EVERY ANTI-SAFETY MYTH BLOCKING COMMON SENSE GUN REFORM
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 TBE#23 - JESSE WILLIAMS: A RISING STAR AMONG A NEW GENERATION OF CIVIL RIGHTS ACTIVISTS
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 TBE#22 - New Momentum on Common Sense Gun Reform
Thursday, June 23, 2016 TBE#21 - Class of 2016: Beating the Odds
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 TBE#20 - ON FATHER’S DAY, PRAY FOR PEACE AND WORK FOR JUSTICE
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 TBE#19 - Muhammad Ali: A Fighter in and out of the Ring
Saturday, May 28, 2016 TBE#18 - THE “ROSA PARKS OF WALL STREET” CONTINUES THE FIGHT FOR ECONOMIC EMPOWERMENT
Friday, May 6, 2016 TBE#17 - STATE OF BLACK AMERICA 2016 – “LOCKED OUT: EDUCATION, JOBS AND JUSTICE”
Thursday, May 5, 2016 TBE#17 - State of Black America 2016 – "Locked Out: Education, Jobs and Justice"
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 TBE#16 - Nothing Compares 2 U
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 TBE#15 - The Fight for $15: Lifting Communities from Poverty by Raising the Minimum Wage
Thursday, April 14, 2016 TBE#14 - Defending Democracy in the Fight Against Voter Suppression
Thursday, April 7, 2016 TBE#13 - The Fair Housing Act, 48 Years Later
Thursday, March 31, 2016 TBE#12 - Rejecting the Freedom to Discriminate
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 TBE#11 - Obama Cares: Celebrating Six Years of the Affordable Care Act
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 TBE#10 - Women’s History Month: Contributions and Past and Present
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 TBE#10 - The Business of Incarceration: Severing the Prison to Profits Pipeline
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 TBE#9 - The Color of Money: Reaping the Dividends of Entrepreneurship
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 TBE#8 - The Mighty 9 Push a 21st Century Agenda for Jobs and Freedom

Pages