To Be Equal

To Be Equal is a syndicated weekly column by National Urban League President Marc H. Morial, which is distributed to more than 400 newspapers and websites nationwide. Each week's topic focuses on issues affecting both African American's and the nation as a whole. Started in 1963 by CEO Whitney M. Young, Jr., as "The Voice of Black America," the column was immediately picked up by major newspapers and radio stations across the country. Today, the To Be Equal column continues to present a unique insight on national and international issues.

Datesort ascending Column Title
Tuesday, December 25, 2012 TBE#52 - Spielberg’s “Lincoln” Begs the Question: Where is Fred?
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 TBE#51 - Gun Violence in America: It’s Time to Turn our Tears into Action
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 TBE#50 - State of Urban Health Report Highlights Cases of Inequality
Friday, December 7, 2012 TBE#49 - African American Leaders Develop Priorities for Black America
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 TBE#48 - African American Leaders to Convene in Washington December 3rd
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 TBE#47 - Don’t Forget the Victims of Sandy
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 TBE#46 - American People Re-elect President Obama and Vote for Action Now
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 TBE#45 - Hurricane Sandy
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 TBE#43 - A Black Chief Justice for Louisiana
Sunday, October 14, 2012 TBE#42 - Maxine Waters Set to Become Financial Services Ranking Member
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 TBE#41 - Pennsylvania is Latest Defeat for Voter ID
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 TBE#40 - Supreme Court To Hear Major Affirmative Action Case
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 TBE#39 - Angela Basset, Eric Benét and Other Celebrities Join Urban League’s Get-Out-The-Vote-Campaign
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 TBE#38 - Occupy the Vote – No Bullies at the Polls
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 TBE#37 - National Urban League to Nike: Just Don't Do It
Wednesday, September 5, 2012 TBE#36 - Women of Power at Forefront of National Urban League Movement
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 TBE#35 - National Urban League Young Professionals are Empowering Communities and Changing Lives
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 TBE#34 - National Urban League Social Networking for Civil Rights
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 TBE#33 - Eric Holder and Bernette Johnson Honored at Whitney M. Young Awards Gala
Wednesday, August 8, 2012 Stevie Wonder: National Urban League Living Legend

Pages