To Be Equal

To Be Equal is a syndicated weekly column by National Urban League President Marc H. Morial, which is distributed to more than 400 newspapers and websites nationwide. Each week's topic focuses on issues affecting both African American's and the nation as a whole. Started in 1963 by CEO Whitney M. Young, Jr., as "The Voice of Black America," the column was immediately picked up by major newspapers and radio stations across the country. Today, the To Be Equal column continues to present a unique insight on national and international issues.

Datesort ascending Column Title
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 Hear Ye Hear Ye Justice Scalia - "Voting is a Right"
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 TBE#12 - Facebook’s COO Ignites Needed Conversation About Empowerment of Women
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 TBE#11 - Trayvon Martin One Year Later
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 TBE#10 - Keep Section Voting Rights Act 5 Alive!
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 TBE#9 - Florida Atlantic University Should Take Private Prison Company Name off Football Stadium
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 TBE#7 - Whitney Young Documentary Premiers on PBS February 18
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 TBE#6 - Super Bowl Comes Back to Comeback City
Monday, January 28, 2013 TBE#5 - African American Leaders Announce Jobs, Community Safety and Voting Rights Recommendations
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 TBE#4 - From the State House to the White House Sensible Gun Reform Advances
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 TBE#3 - President Obama Stands on the Shoulders of 50 Years of History
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 TBE#2 - National Urban League Launches $70 Million Jobs Rebuild America Initiative
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 TBE#1 - Triumphs and Tragedies of 2012
Tuesday, December 25, 2012 TBE#52 - Spielberg’s “Lincoln” Begs the Question: Where is Fred?
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 TBE#51 - Gun Violence in America: It’s Time to Turn our Tears into Action
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 TBE#50 - State of Urban Health Report Highlights Cases of Inequality
Friday, December 7, 2012 TBE#49 - African American Leaders Develop Priorities for Black America
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 TBE#48 - African American Leaders to Convene in Washington December 3rd
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 TBE#47 - Don’t Forget the Victims of Sandy
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 TBE#46 - American People Re-elect President Obama and Vote for Action Now
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 TBE#45 - Hurricane Sandy

Pages