To Be Equal

To Be Equal is a syndicated weekly column by National Urban League President Marc H. Morial, which is distributed to more than 400 newspapers and websites nationwide. Each week's topic focuses on issues affecting both African American's and the nation as a whole. Started in 1963 by CEO Whitney M. Young, Jr., as "The Voice of Black America," the column was immediately picked up by major newspapers and radio stations across the country. Today, the To Be Equal column continues to present a unique insight on national and international issues.

Datesort ascending Column Title
Friday, February 10, 2017 TBE#51 - Trump’s Travel Ban Betrays American Values
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 TBE#50 - NEW JUSTICE MUST BRING INDEPENDENCE TO THE SUPEME COURT
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 TBE#49 - AMERICAN DEMOCRACY DEPENDS UPON FULL INVESTIGATION OF FOREIGN INFLUENCE
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 TBE#48 - U.S. SENATE HAS FAILED TO MOVE THE NEEDLE WHEN IT COMES TO DIVERSITY
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 TBE#47 - ASSESSING PRESIDENT OBAMA'S IMPACT & LEGACY
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 TBE#46 - RACISM AND HATRED HAVE NO PLACE ON OUR NATION'S SCHOOL BOARDS
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 TBE#45 - The Nomination of Senator Sessions And the Threat to Liberty and Justice for All
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 TBE#44 - Foreign Influence and the Integrity of Our Democracy
Thursday, December 8, 2016 TBE#43- World AIDS Day 2016: Envisioning the Beginning of the End
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 TBE#42 - Fidel Castro: A Legend Loved and Loathed
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 TBE#41 - LOOKING FOR WAYS TO MAKE DEMOCRACY MORE DEMOCRATIC
Thursday, November 17, 2016 TBE#40 - Do Not Be Complacent In The Face Of Hate
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 TBE#39 - AMERICA FACES A TIME FOR RACIAL HEALING
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 TBE#38 - Democracy at the Ballot Box: #OurVoteMatters
Thursday, October 27, 2016 TBE#37 - Ohio Bus Tour Encourages Voters of Color to Head to the Polls
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 TBE#36 - Policing by The Numbers: Increasing Transparency and Building Trust
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 TBE#35 - EXERCISE YOUR RIGHTS: VOTE!
Thursday, October 6, 2016 TBE#34 - Advancing Diversity in Law Enforcement
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 TBE#33 - SOCIAL PROTEST IS FUNDAMENTALLY PATRIOTIC
Thursday, September 22, 2016 TBE#32 - Ask the Candidates: How Will You Protect Democracy?

Pages