To Be Equal

To Be Equal is a syndicated weekly column by National Urban League President Marc H. Morial, which is distributed to more than 400 newspapers and websites nationwide. Each week's topic focuses on issues affecting both African American's and the nation as a whole. Started in 1963 by CEO Whitney M. Young, Jr., as "The Voice of Black America," the column was immediately picked up by major newspapers and radio stations across the country. Today, the To Be Equal column continues to present a unique insight on national and international issues.

Datesort ascending Column Title
Thursday, November 17, 2016 TBE#40 - Do Not Be Complacent In The Face Of Hate
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 TBE#39 - AMERICA FACES A TIME FOR RACIAL HEALING
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 TBE#38 - Democracy at the Ballot Box: #OurVoteMatters
Thursday, October 27, 2016 TBE#37 - Ohio Bus Tour Encourages Voters of Color to Head to the Polls
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 TBE#36 - Policing by The Numbers: Increasing Transparency and Building Trust
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 TBE#35 - EXERCISE YOUR RIGHTS: VOTE!
Thursday, October 6, 2016 TBE#34 - Advancing Diversity in Law Enforcement
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 TBE#33 - SOCIAL PROTEST IS FUNDAMENTALLY PATRIOTIC
Thursday, September 22, 2016 TBE#32 - Ask the Candidates: How Will You Protect Democracy?
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 TBE#31 - CONNECTICUT EDUCATION RULING IS ENDORSEMENT FOR MAIN STREET MARSHALL PLAN
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 TBE#30 - The National Museum of African American History and Culture: Telling America’s Story
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 TBE#29 - More Than Words: The Life and Legacy of  George Curry, Media Titan
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 TBE#28 - The 2016 Olympic Games: Diversity Wins Gold in Rio
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 TBE#27 - HILLARY CLINTON STANDS ON THE SHOULDERS OF SHIRLEY CHISHOLM
Thursday, July 28, 2016 TBE#26 - A MESSAGE TO THE NEXT PRESIDENT: INVEST IN AMERICA 
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 TBE#25 - Save Our Cities: Education, Jobs & Justice
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 TBE#24 - DALLAS TRAGEDY DEBUNKS EVERY ANTI-SAFETY MYTH BLOCKING COMMON SENSE GUN REFORM
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 TBE#23 - JESSE WILLIAMS: A RISING STAR AMONG A NEW GENERATION OF CIVIL RIGHTS ACTIVISTS
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 TBE#22 - New Momentum on Common Sense Gun Reform
Thursday, June 23, 2016 TBE#21 - Class of 2016: Beating the Odds

Pages